Our reviews

Rated 4.5/5 based on reviews from all travellers.
"Excellent business hotel. Close to parking areas and train stations."
4.5
Excellent
β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†
TrustYou
1174 verified reviews

Good to know

Fair breakfast prices





Excellent Business HotelTop 1% in city Excellent Romantic HotelTop 1% in city

Cleanliness
94/100
138 reviews
"Clean" Rooms are clean, but bathrooms are not.

Location
94/100
135 reviews
"Great location" Excellent parking and car access.Train station is close.

Breakfast
91/100
214 reviews
"Tasty breakfast"

Service
90/100
475 reviews
"Fantastic service" High quality, professional service from wait staff, reception, and management.Room service could have been improved.

Room
80/100
435 reviews
"Great room" Poor quality, old rooms with low rated A/C and furniture.Bathrooms are large but with substandard cleaning.Great view.

WiFi
77/100
11 reviews
"Good internet service"

Value
56/100
64 reviews
"Fairly good value for money" Food is a bit overpriced.Fair breakfast prices.

verified-reviews
5/5Brilliant stay
Reviewed on 27th November 2022
We had a brilliant stay at The Bull. We had not stayed there since before the covid pandemic and are so glad that the hotel has not lost any of it's charm and the staff are so friendly and efficient. Room was clean and comfortable and the bathroom has had a refit, all for the better. Comfortable bar and excellent food and service, topped off by a fab breakfast. Thank you to all the staff 8

5/5Great experience!
Reviewed on 26th November 2022
Wonderful people and a lovely β€œold English” feel. The service was superb with warm and friendly check in, bartenders and waitstaff. Area is beautiful and an easy walk to the train to London. Will definitely stay there again when back in the area!

4/5paul e.
Reviewed on 25th November 2022
No complaints about the hotel standards and cleanliness. the restaurant food was limited and expensive, so we ate out.

5/5Mr
Reviewed on 22nd November 2022
Very nice hotel spacious room to stay in

5/5Excellent service
Reviewed on 20th November 2022
Lovely hotel and excellent customer service to match. All staff were very welcoming. Bit slow at times Sunday evening. Excellent, burger on Monday 14th was delicious. And also, I think we were a bit spoilt given we were staff for first aid training, but food was superb.

3/5Disappointing although room and breakfast ware good
Reviewed on 20th November 2022
It was our 50th wedding anniversary and we were returning to the Bull after spending our first night there 50 years ago. When I booked I also booked a table in the restaurant. I spoke go reception a couple of times before the day only to find that the restaurant was closed and we had to have our dinner in the bar where there was no atmosphere. Furthermore we ordered the steak and we both found it of very poor quality, this was replaced but the replacement was no better. Good Poor quality steaks Some furniture old and worn. rables and chairs not really suitable for dining. Prompt service

5/5Lovely quiet, spotlessly clean and modern rooms with extras
Reviewed on 20th November 2022
I usually travel the UK using Premier Inns but I needed the specific location of in Gerrards Cross. What a find! Lovely friendly staff, a magnificent fresh breakfast and clean and a comfortable room. Wifi that just works without filling in silly data forms. Highly recommended. Cooked breakfast just perfect!

5/5Great stay
Reviewed on 20th November 2022
Just wow

3/5
Reviewed on 20th November 2022
Bed /mattress Needs to be refreshed Overcooked salmon Under seasoned dishes My underwear was hangin to dry in the bathroom; cleaning threw it on the bedroom floor.

5/5
Reviewed on 18th November 2022
The Bull is a wonderful hotel to have an event at. The staff, and venue is incredible. The staff was always willing to help, and the rooms are very beautiful and spacious. I do wish the food for lunch was more of a variety but none the less it was very good. The Cog Au Vin was quite delicious as well, it was my favorite meal all week. The stay the Bull was the most pleasant and great week.

4/5Its all in the detail
Reviewed on 18th November 2022
Friendly atmosphere, great room but there was no soap/shampoo/shower gel in the bathroom!

5/5
Reviewed on 18th November 2022
The overall experience for our event was excellent. All the hotel staff were attentive, supportive and cheerful, which helped us operate each day (as the event sessions were intense for our team and participants)! The meeting rooms were ideal for our purposes, and the schedule ran according to plan. Thank you and all the team for helping to make our workshop a huge success!

Read more reviews

LATEST OFFERS

Wedding Offer at The Bull Wedding Fair

Wedding Offer at The Bull Wedding Fair

More...
MEETING BOOKER REWARDS

MEETING BOOKER REWARDS

Earn Β£1 for every Β£100
More...
Free Drink when you Book Direct

Free Drink when you Book Direct

More...