Our reviews

Rated 4.5/5 based on reviews from all travellers.
"Excellent business hotel. Close to parking areas and train stations."
4.5
Excellent
TrustYou

Good to know

Great reception
Friendly service
Professional service
Management is acceptable


Excellent Business HotelTop 1% in city Excellent Luxury HotelTop 1% in city

Location
95/100
237 reviews
"Great location" Excellent parking and car access.

Service
94/100
1129 reviews
"Fantastic service" Reception, bar and restaurant service very professional.Recreation staff is nice.Booking process is sufficient.Room service is perfect.

Breakfast
87/100
353 reviews
"Tasty breakfast"

Room
84/100
915 reviews
"Great room" Clean enough rooms, but old and poorly-maintained.Poor quality TV's, furniture, and kitchenettes.

WiFi
70/100
25 reviews
"Good internet service" Average wifi quality.

Wellness
20/100
21 reviews
"Wellness & sports facilities could be improved"

verified-reviews
4/5Guest comment card
Reviewed on 17th January 2020
Lovely staff, Great grub!

4/5Guest comment card
Reviewed on 17th January 2020
Nice hotel Friendly staff

5/5Guest comment card
Reviewed on 17th January 2020
We stayed here for two nights on a very special January deal. We were very impressed by the friendly and very well trained staff. Our bedroom was very comfortable with an enormous double bed. The hotel was very generous with a free mini bar for soft drinks and plenty of toiletries in the bathroom. Thank you.

5/5Nice and warm
Reviewed on 16th January 2020
Very good organisation and very clean. I have been hère for business. Great breakfast with good choice. Next to the office

5/5
Reviewed on 14th January 2020
Lovely room (Bulstrode Suite) & the staff were all exceptionally helpful from booking right through to the end of the event. Nothing was too much trouble & they were all more than happy to help.

5/5
Reviewed on 14th January 2020
Everyone enjoyed themselves very much making the family lunch a great success. Sarah was extremely helpful in organising the event and in dealing with the inevitable late changes. On the day Marius made us very welcome and nothing was too much trouble for him. Anita who looked after us throughout the meal was very attentive and did a great job. We would have no hesitation in recommending the Bull and in using them again .Overall a most enjoyable day . Thank you.

5/5Great stay
Reviewed on 13th January 2020
Room was nice, food nice and staff were great

5/5Just a little less than perfect
Reviewed on 13th January 2020
Stayed for 2 nights 10th/11th January. Overall experience was excellent. At check in an extremely helpful member of staff (Alex) was brilliant. We had a birthday cake to deliver for a function the following day, and Alex helped us to get it safely into the function room. Our room was clean and comfortable and all that we required really. The only disappointment was the rather stingy sachets of cheapo Nescafe on the refreshments tray. Each sachet contained about a quarter of a teaspoonful of instant coffee - hardly enough to make a decent mugful. With only four sachets of original between two of us, that made for very weak bed-time and early morning drinks. No way would we enjoy decaff or herbal teas. Otherwise, our stay was excellent. The breakfast was first rate. Would recommend the Bull, and would stay there again, but next time we would bring our own instant coffee. Helpful staff. A bit expensive in general. Only had breakfast, but it was excellent. This is difficult to answer. It was fine for us, but who knows where anyone wants their hotel to be situated? It depends on why they are staying there. I suppose proximity to M40 and M25 helps. See note in review about stingy supply of instant coffee. Otherwise very good. Already covered in other sections. Didn't use these facilities, so don't really know. Didn't use, so don't really know.

5/5Mrs C. C.
Reviewed on 12th January 2020
Excellent 2 day stay. Very good service and staff.

4/5Guest comment card
Reviewed on 11th January 2020
Really pleased with room facilities particularly impressed with free water/ soft drinks in mini bar. My TV doesn't work but didn't come here to watch TV so didn't need to report it.

5/5Guest comment card
Reviewed on 11th January 2020
V comfortable bed. V quiet room. Good Bacon.

5/5Guest comment card
Reviewed on 11th January 2020
New year's eve party Bulstrode suite Excellent.

Read more reviews

LATEST OFFERS

Special Day Delegate Rate

From £39 per delegate
More...

Vegan Afternoon Tea

£19.95 per person
More...

Valentine’s Break With Afternoon Tea

£129 Per Couple
More...