Our reviews

Rated 4.6/5 based on reviews from all travellers.
"Excellent business hotel. Close to parking areas and train stations."
4.6
Excellent
TrustYou
2344 verified reviews

Good to know

Fair breakfast prices





Excellent Romantic HotelTop 1% in city Excellent Luxury HotelTop 1% in city

Location
93/100
299 reviews
"Great location" Great accessibility by car with affordable parking.Central location with great sightseeing, dining out and shopping.

Cleanliness
92/100
329 reviews
"Clean" Clean in the restaurants and guest rooms.Bathroom needs cleaning.

Breakfast
91/100
439 reviews
"Tasty breakfast"

Service
91/100
1029 reviews
"Fantastic service" Great wait staff, housekeeping, and management.Recreation staff is nice.Hotel security can be an issue.Room service is average.

WiFi
89/100
24 reviews
"Good internet service"

Room
81/100
939 reviews
"Great room" Bathrooms are large but with substandard cleaning.Badly maintained rooms with poor air conditioning, televisions, and furniture.Great shower.Rooms in need of an update.

Wellness Area
0/100
8 reviews
"Wellness & sports facilities could be improved"

verified-reviews
4/5Nice and stylish, comfortable and friendly staff, just one negative - the most uncomfortable pillows I've ever encountered.
Reviewed on 27th February 2024
Having previously stayed at the Rembrandt and liked it very much we needed to stay somewhere west of London and chose The Bull. We very much liked the style, cosiness, cleanliness, food and friendly staff. The bed was very firm we can put up with that but the pillows were awful. To the touch they don't feel too hard but try sleeping on them. I honestly think they are the worst we have ever encountered in the UK or abroad. There were many cupboards in our room so I thought there must be pillows somewhere giving a choice but no. If we had been staying more than one night I would have requested that they be changed. Indeed before booking again I would check whether there was a choice or just softer (not difficult) ones , if not I would look elsewhere.

5/5Weekend stay
Reviewed on 27th February 2024
Great location, plenty of restaurants and bars within walking distance, room was superb with a balcony overlooking the gardens. excellent service throughout, good choice of food for breakfast will definitely be returning

4/5Overall everything was good
Reviewed on 27th February 2024
Only gripe was we stayed 2 nights, evening meal same each night. There were two dishes in the menu that my partner liked, she had the cod first night wanting the Ravioli the second. We were the 2nd couple in the dinning room and all the ravioli had gone. Very disappointing so early in the evening with no vegan options or vegan menu so she had to have the cod on both occasions. Other than that we had a good time and will book again some time. Easy connection Bit of a delay on first morning with breakfast all good otherwise. Good apart from bad leak from shower Great location, easy walk along the canal into Bradford on Avon Good other than lack of alternative when you removed the ravioli All very good Good service and great knowledge of gin options

5/5Over night stay for a wedding
Reviewed on 26th February 2024
The hotel was excellent the staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean and spotless. Breakfast was also excellent couldn't fault hotel at all. Definitely stay there again.

4/5Really good service but couldn’t find a heater in my room!
Reviewed on 25th February 2024
Really good service, lovely big room with a bath and big bathroom, but couldn’t find a heater in my room so it got quite cold. I’m not sure if there was one and I just missed it but I looked all over and couldn’t see it. I understand I could have asked Reception about this but since I was only there in the evening and I prefer sleeping when it’s cooler, I decided to not enquire about it. Other people I was staying with did have a heater so maybe I just couldn’t find it! Either way I was very happy with everything else, including breakfast!

5/5Fabulous stau
Reviewed on 25th February 2024
Overnight stay booked following a wedding. Gorgeous settings, stunning room, very clean. Staff helpful and polite. Highly recommend

4/5Mr Edward k.
Reviewed on 25th February 2024
Staff and hotel lovely, breakfast good , dinner very disappointing we invited friend as you advised it was very good , and unfortunately it was ver poor Unfortunately the food in restaurants was very poor after we invited friends to join us for dinner , we should have gone out

5/5Excellent staff
Reviewed on 24th February 2024
Really friendly, very helpful staff, bade our stay very welcoming.

4/5Another pleasant stay at the Bull.
Reviewed on 23rd February 2024
Stayed for 2 nights and on the first night found I needed to book meeting facilities. This was speedily arranged by Daniel and Alex from the front desk. I work for a Company that uses the Bull on a very frequent basis for both conferencing and visitors staying. When I was told I couldn't use the room until I'd paid (having been told the night before I could pay at any time during my stay) and being made to show the receipt from Sarova hotels from a very unsmiling front of house employee this tarnished the experience slightly. However the room was perfect and refreshments on time and very good. The menu could do with updating. Having stayed at the Bull a number of times I'm running out of optionsf

5/5excellent
Reviewed on 23rd February 2024
Staff unfailingly friendly and helpful. Bar menu flexibility ideal covering everything from a snack to a meal. Not your modern sleek hotel but characterful and has all the amenities you need plus a comfortable bed

4/5Bar staff
Reviewed on 23rd February 2024
Room was vgood . Bar staff were a bit slow. Food was better than most places I’ve stayed.

2/5Under par
Reviewed on 23rd February 2024
Stayed in 168. Water pressure from the tap and the shower head was pitiful and seemed to be either red hot or cold, little movement in-between. Can also hear what I assume were guests leaving/entering by a metal staircase nearby. Appreciate you can't control that but the sound was noticeable from this particular room. Overall I don't think it represents good value at the price paid. I'll certainly be looking elsewhere in future for business visits. As above

Read more reviews

LATEST OFFERS

Spring Getaways at The Bull

Spring Getaways at The Bull

Including Bubbles on Arrival
More...
MEETING BOOKER REWARDS

MEETING BOOKER REWARDS

Earn £1 for every £100
More...
Free Drink when you Book Direct

Free Drink when you Book Direct

More...