Our reviews

Rated 4.5/5 based on reviews from all travellers.
"Excellent business hotel. Close to parking areas and train stations."
4.5
Excellent
TrustYou

Good to know

Train station is close
Accessible parking
Good accessibility by car



Excellent Business HotelTop 1% in city Excellent Luxury HotelTop 1% in city

Service
94/100
1125 reviews
"Fantastic service" Reception, bar and restaurant service very professional.Room service is perfect.Booking process is sufficient.Recreation staff is nice.

Location
94/100
238 reviews
"Great location" Excellent parking and car access.Near to downtown with good options for sightseeing.

Breakfast
88/100
358 reviews
"Tasty breakfast"

Room
84/100
930 reviews
"Great room" Generally mediocre rooms, although spacious with good views.Mediocre sized, poorly cleaned bathrooms.Poorly maintained rooms with low quality furniture.Shower was ok.

WiFi
66/100
28 reviews
"Regular internet service"

Wellness
19/100
21 reviews
"Wellness & sports facilities could be improved"

verified-reviews
4/5Very nice place to stay, food good and staff very attentive.
Reviewed on 15th October 2019
This Hotel is lovely, a good mix of old and modern. Communal areas are bright, clean and attractive and staff very attentive. I would point out that my room was a little dark and there was a large damp stain in one corner of the bedroom.ceiling. (Room017). The bathroom looked in need of some attention, particularly around the bath and shower area. The towels were nice and white but seemed to have the most ghastly chemical smell! I would be interested to know if other guests have commented on this. Overall I had a pleasing stay, thank you.

5/5
Reviewed on 15th October 2019
As per usual The Bull exceeded expectations and everyone had a great time. However the menu choices offered were a bit odd this time & there were no water glasses on the dining table…..

4/5Surprisingly surprised.
Reviewed on 14th October 2019
Arriving on a truly miserable (weather wise) Saturday in October we were a little apprehensive when parking the car as to what to expect on entering the hotel....would it be warm enough? ....would the central heating be on.? It looked like a Big Hotel to keep warm from the car park! We need not have been concerned on entering through the second door to reception it was indeed comfortably warm which was enhanced by the young lady on reception who was very personable, the drink vouchers(no time/value limit) for booking direct were a welcome bonus. The temperature did drop as we wound our way to room 281, a very nice room with a large bed and a bath, a quick tweak of the radiator control brought the room to a comfortable temperature in no time. We were on a one night stay for a dinner event.....and thought the service / quality of cuisine was very very good, as was the very good choice at a very busy breakfast. Would have no problem staying with Sarova Hotels based on our experience at The Bull. Just one further point to mention when we headed for the Jack Shrimpton Bar at 6pm it was not open which I thought a little odd for a Saturday night. Not applicable for our one night stay and it's free and worked well in room 281.

5/5Mr G S.
Reviewed on 14th October 2019
The staff were very pleasant and helpful. You had a large number in a coach party but we had no difficulty getting an excellent service. My family were also impress with the hotel, though my own personal moan was a lack of real ale! The food was outstanding. No real ale Not sure what wellness means

5/5one night stay at The Bull
Reviewed on 14th October 2019
We stayed for the night at The Bull for our 25th Anniversary. Lovely hotel, nice welcome at reception. Our room was newly refurbished with very comfy bed and pillows and a lovely new ensuite. We enjoyed a lovely meal in the lounge (as the main restaurant wasn't open due to a functionon) and a lovely breakfast with everything your could want. Only small amounts were put out so it was all freshly cooked and hot. Will definitely be back, very attentative good selection of foods on the menu, which was superb when arrived. The waiters were very attentive checking all as ok and if we wanted anything else or drinks smart, very well upkept hotel in lovely grounds Beaconsfield is lovely and there is lots to see and do locally lovely, newly refurbished room

4/5Associate Professor of Medicine, University of Toronto
Reviewed on 12th October 2019
Inside ambience and outside appearance was very acceptable. Gardens and grounds were absolutely stunning in the backyard. Rooms were outdated but perhaps acceptable by English standards. Food was good except for breakfast which was not fresh by the time we ate.

4/5Good - but cold
Reviewed on 12th October 2019
Overall a good experience, but down in room #4 it would be nice if there was some heat so I didn't need to wear a jacket in the room.... Cold.... Give me some control over heat

5/5Delightful
Reviewed on 11th October 2019
I've been fortunate to have stayed at 5 Star hotels in the US. (Not the$5,000 a night ones, of course), but I fell in love with The Bull. Cleanliness! Staff. Quiet. Freshness of food. Didn't want to leave.

4/5
Reviewed on 10th October 2019
very good experience great friendly staff fantastic food

4/5I love its bar atmosphere but sometimes?
Reviewed on 10th October 2019
The bar here is excellent but sometimes it is occupied by number of conference attendance and so noisy. Good for joggers because of nice environment for running.

5/5Mrs Lorraine D.
Reviewed on 09th October 2019
Hotel in idyllic setting. Have stayed mNy times now. Customer service second to none and food delicious with a beautiful room Delicious Absolutely beautiful Comfortable and spacious Didn’t really use

5/5Greta experience but always an issue with your hotels invoices
Reviewed on 09th October 2019
Great experience as usual but as always I've had a problematic experience with invoices. You always give partial invoices at check out with several items missing from the bar or restaurants. This makes life complicated for expenses claims with my company as I've always have to ask to your admin department and I've got to wait days to receive an email copy of all the invoices charged to my credit card. This has happened to me both at Amersham (Kings Arms) and at Gerrard Cross (The Bull).

Read more reviews

LATEST OFFERS

Sleep For Free For Two Nights

Only £99
More...

Gin Thursday’s

50% OFF GIN EVERY THURSDAY
More...

LEGOLAND® Mini Break

From £209 per person
More...