Our reviews

Rated 4.5/5 based on reviews from all travellers.
"Excellent business hotel. Close to parking areas and train stations."
4.5
Excellent
TrustYou

Good to know

Train station is close
Accessible parking
Good accessibility by car



Excellent Business HotelTop 1% in city Excellent Luxury HotelTop 1% in city

Service
94/100
1131 reviews
"Fantastic service" Reception, bar and restaurant service very professional.Room service is perfect.Recreation staff is nice.Booking process is sufficient.

Location
94/100
236 reviews
"Great location" Excellent parking and car access.Near to downtown with good options for sightseeing.

Breakfast
88/100
352 reviews
"Tasty breakfast"

Room
85/100
933 reviews
"Great room" Generally mediocre rooms, although spacious with good views.Mediocre sized, poorly cleaned bathrooms.Shower was ok.Subpar TV's and kitchenettes.

WiFi
69/100
22 reviews
"Regular internet service"

Wellness
27/100
22 reviews
"Wellness & sports facilities could be improved"

verified-reviews
5/5Excellent service and food
Reviewed on 14th November 2019
We attended a function at the hotel and stayed the night. The service was excellent and the food equally good. The hotel managed the function very well indeed. The food ( good quality) was served hot and quickly. The waiters and waitresses were polite and efficient. Breakfast next day was superb. We will return!

5/5Location, venue, facilities , food, service faultless
Reviewed on 14th November 2019
We had a fantastic stay at The Bull to celebrate our Yacht Clubs Annual Dinner. It began with a warm welcome by the Reception Staff at check in which was very smooth. Our bedroom was warm, clean and a very reasonable size. Bed was extremely comfortable. We joined friends for drinks in the bar before returning to our room to dress for the formal evening. Our Commodore and his lady chose the venue and planned the whole evening and it could not have been more successful. The food was delicious and served on hot plates which sadly often is not the case with many venues. The waiters and waitresses were polite and friendly and made sure we were all well catered for. Breakfast the following morning was exceptional. There was a huge choice and nicely cooked. The whole “Bull” experience was first class so much so that our Yacht Club have booked for next year. From Vince and Linda H. , Past Commidore of The Windsor Yacht Club Friendly and welcoming Comfortable seating Very good First class Ideally situated for all our members First class. Warm comfortable and good size Faultless

5/5Excellent hotel, efficient and friendly staff, immaculate rooms and top quality food. Could not fault it.
Reviewed on 14th November 2019
We recently attended a Dinner Dance and can only say that this hotel was absolutely wonderful. The staff were efficient and friendly, the rooms were beautiful and the food was stunning, including the marvellous plentiful breakfast. We could not find a fault and will definitely return next year. The service was outstanding. Thank you so much to all the staff.

5/5
Reviewed on 14th November 2019
We had a fantastic stay at The Bull to celebrate our Yacht Clubs Annual Dinner. It began with a warm welcome by the Reception Staff at check in which was very smooth. Our bedroom was warm, clean and a very reasonable size. Bed was extremely comfortable. We joined friends for drinks in the bar before returning to our room to dress for the formal evening. Our Commodore and his lady chose the venue and planned the whole evening and it could not have been more successful. The food was delicious and served on hot plates which sadly often is not the case with many venues. The waiters and waitresses were polite and friendly and made sure we were all well catered for. Breakfast the following morning was exceptional. There was a huge choice and nicely cooked. The whole “Bull” experience was first class so much so that our Yacht Club have booked for next year. From Vince and Linda H. , Past Commodore of The Windsor Yacht Club

5/5Great service and love the EV chargers.
Reviewed on 13th November 2019
Great friendly service and a comfortable service. The provision of the EV chargers which are free to guests was excellent.

5/5Nice hotel
Reviewed on 13th November 2019
The bull is a nice and beautiful hotel located in a lovely place. With good service, rooms and people I recommend it absolutely.

1/5H.
Reviewed on 12th November 2019
I found reaction in welcoming the fact we had to stand fill in form pay up front as you were already holing my credit card details we are used to a five star hotel but the room was very small due to fridge taking up space and suitcase stand the mirrors in the bath room were full of dust , my red wine over bar was off only when we bought bottles was it better the meal was very basic and some said very fatty, overall our stay was not what we expected very disappointed

5/5
Reviewed on 12th November 2019
Could smell the fresh paint was able to keep the window open for fresh air

5/5
Reviewed on 12th November 2019
I cannot thank Sarah enough for her support and empathy through this difficult time, arranging my husbands wake. The Bulstrode suite was perfect for our numbers and such a lovely room. The food was excellent on the day of the event and I received nothing but positive feedback for the lovely spread. Thank you to all the staff, but like I mentioned, special thanks to Sarah. She was just so lovely to deal with and put my mind at ease throughout all the arrangements.

5/5Excellent
Reviewed on 11th November 2019
Professional and courteous staff.

4/5
Reviewed on 11th November 2019
Even though we spent a considerable amount of time preparing pre order, table plans etc It was still necessary on the day to chase the staff to ensure that numerous items were in place.

5/5ERIC C.
Reviewed on 10th November 2019
Everybody was very pleasant and happy to help. Friendly and comfortable. Good choice and cooked well. Always kept to a high standard. Very quite.Lovely. Very clean and tidy. Excellent. Not tried. Not tried,but noticed many people working on computers with no problem.

5/5Guest comment card
Reviewed on 08th November 2019
Excellent hotel, lovely room, bed and bathroom although a bit concerned about lack of water when we arrived. Very nice breakfast all cooked and presented well. No problems apart from water. Great location for station and getting to Wembley stadium, in a lovely place

Read more reviews

LATEST OFFERS

Free beauty stylist for your 2020 wedding

Free for Weddings in 2020
More...

Sleep For Free For Two Nights

Only £99
More...

Gin Thursday’s

50% OFF GIN EVERY THURSDAY
More...