Our reviews

Rated 4.5/5 based on reviews from all travellers.
"Excellent business hotel. Close to parking areas and train stations."
4.5
Excellent
TrustYou

Good to know

Train station is close
Accessible parking
Good accessibility by car



Excellent Business HotelTop 1% in city Excellent Luxury HotelTop 1% in city

Service
93/100
1053 reviews
"Fantastic service" High quality, professional service from wait staff, reception, and management.Smooth booking process.Room service is perfect.

Location
93/100
211 reviews
"Great location" Excellent parking and car access.Near to downtown with good options for sightseeing.

Breakfast
83/100
332 reviews
"Tasty breakfast"

Room
80/100
870 reviews
"Great room" Small but relatively clean bathrooms.Reasonably new rooms, but A/C, furniture and TV's are substandard.Poorly-maintained rooms with subpar kitchenettes.

WiFi
74/100
32 reviews
"Good internet service" Average wifi quality.

Wellness Area
30/100
13 reviews
"Wellness & sports facilities could be improved"

verified-reviews
4/5Guest comment card.
Reviewed on 16th January 2019
Very nice hotel. Very calm hotel. Marta at reception very helpful and professional.

5/5Guest comment card.
Reviewed on 16th January 2019
We had a wonderful stay. Everything was excellent. The beds were very comfortable we had two lovely breakfasts each day. Staff were very helpful and very friendly and attentive.

5/5Guest comment card.
Reviewed on 16th January 2019
Excellent black tie new year's eve dinner dance. 8 friends on our own table, 4 of us stayed the night. Excellent breakfast, we checked out but sat having coffee then lunch in the lounge bar! Room amenities very good though I felt the room could have been a bit bigger. Excellent organising of the new years eve function.

5/5Guest Comment Card
Reviewed on 16th January 2019
So pleased to have discovered this hotel and made it our chosen base when visiting this area.

5/5
Reviewed on 15th January 2019
Exceptional planning support from Sarah D and the occasion went perfectly as I would have wished. The standard of care from all staff was excellent, professional and of a high quality- thank you everyone for making my husband’s funeral event a really positive experience. The food was so gorgeous. I didn’t get to eat much but the salmon rolls were divine- can I visit and just have salmon rolls for lunch?! Your chef is extremely capable! I have no development areas. It was an exceptional and quality experience.

5/5Excellent service
Reviewed on 14th January 2019
From Reservation to stay, restaurant staff, housekeeping , bar staff gave 100% . i will come again and will recommend to any one. we had four room booked , atmosphere was just freshness of New year as we checked in on 2nd jan. nice decor through out from Entrance to lounge . Brilliant even out of the menu one our family member requested and food was prepared by cook safe as we requested . excellent value for money. best hotel i ever stayed out side London. quite, safe, lots of greenery , just 2 min. walk nice hill and long field walking , on your way you will meet horse and cows walking and running on open field. Windsor castle 20 min. drive excellent Like five star

5/5
Reviewed on 14th January 2019
The staff were excellent in adapting to our needs during the event. Everyone was professional and discrete during this difficult time. We especially want to highlight the young lady who served our food and drink; she was consistently attentive but not intrusive. She went above and beyond to make us relax.

4/5Christmas at The Bull Hotel
Reviewed on 13th January 2019
Overall, my girlfriend and I had a lovely stay at The Bull. The staff are outstanding and we felt well-looked after. A special mention is required for Kinga who served us many times. I wish I could recall his name, but the guy who brought breakfast to our room on several occasions and waited on us for the Christmas Day dinner, he was also a star and, like Kinga, is a credit to The Bull Hotel team. I am originally from the Denham area, but now live in Canada. I was visiting 'home' for my first UK Christmas since 2007. I have been to the The Bull many times for meals, drinks and/or to stay as a guest (before and after emigrating). It is definitely a favourite hotel of mine - and my go to place to stay for when I am visiting family. The issue that stopped this from being a 5-star stay was the noise from the function room holding Christmas parties. I booked a Grand Room for what was a special stay over Christmas (20th-27th), however, the bass from the music was disruptive and continued until 1 a.m. on the first three consecutive nights of our stay. My girlfriend and are tolerant people, but I still would have liked the option to be warned that this noise was likely to be disruptive. On our fourth day I did ask whether any more parties were scheduled. Fortunately they were not and the rest of our stay was all that we hoped it would be. Modern, yet warm and welcoming. That said, I felt that the seasonal decor could have been more 'Christmassy'. All beers and cocktails were excellent and well presented Breakfast was excellent, as was the Christmas Day dinner. Fabulous hotel, where I have stayed many times. Great road and rail access. No complaints about the actual room (though see above general review). Fabulous staff (again, see above). Had to reconnect many times.

4/5
Reviewed on 11th January 2019
A hotel of very high standard. We will definitely use it again. Always a pleasure to stay here.

4/5
Reviewed on 11th January 2019
See Attached

Read more reviews

LATEST OFFERS

Overnight Valentine’s Package

£160 per couple
More...

Valentine’s Dining at The Bull

Treat someone special this Valentine's Day
More...

Stay Longer and Save

10% Off
More...