Our reviews

Rated 4.6/5 based on reviews from all travellers.
"Excellent business hotel. Close to parking areas and train stations."
4.6
Excellent
TrustYou

Good to know

Professional service
Friendly service
Great reception
Management is acceptable


Excellent Business HotelTop 1% in city Excellent Luxury HotelTop 1% in city

Location
94/100
241 reviews
"Great location" Excellent parking and car access.Train station is close.

Service
93/100
1125 reviews
"Fantastic service" Reception, bar and restaurant service very professional.Room service is perfect.Smooth booking process.Recreation staff is nice.

Breakfast
88/100
339 reviews
"Tasty breakfast"

Room
86/100
886 reviews
"Great room" Rooms are older, with low rated A/C, TV's and kitchenettes.Shower was ok.Bathrooms clean enough and adequately sized.

WiFi
59/100
27 reviews
"Regular internet service"

Wellness Area
32/100
19 reviews
"Wellness & sports facilities could be improved"

verified-reviews
5/5
Reviewed on 22nd March 2020
On arriving at the hotel we were greeted by two members of staff who were in the lobby area then we were given a friendly welcome by the receptionist who asked if we’d had a good journey. The room was clean and spacious and had everything you need for your stay including a fridge with soft drinks and water. We did not use the restaurant but we had room service in the evening and for breakfast the following morning (breakfast was included in the room price) the food arrived hot and was good quality and plentiful the two members of staff who delivered our room service were friendly and professional.

5/5Guest Comment Card
Reviewed on 19th March 2020
Everything excellent and good except television with no "guide" or information regarding the channels. Looked like an old remote control that was not matching the TV. Not good for a 4 star hotel. This was addressed to the manager and members of staff.

5/5Mr B R.
Reviewed on 18th March 2020
We had a lovely weekend and well looked after by all the staff. Nice hotel and would recommend it.

5/5Guest comment card
Reviewed on 17th March 2020
As regulars to the hotel, we always find our stay to be very pleasant. Without exception, all staff are friendly, helpful and professional. Thank you. We look forward to our next visit.

4/5Guest Comment card
Reviewed on 17th March 2020
Lounge Bar and restaurant - excellent, warm friendly service Room - clean, efficient service Reception - Disappointing. Efficient but no warmth. No Eye contact. Indifferent attitude. No welcome at check in, Sat 15 Feb around 2.15pm despite 2 on duty at desk & no other clients.

4/5Guest comment card
Reviewed on 17th March 2020
Room cleaned after 1.00 Second day!!

5/5Guest comment card
Reviewed on 17th March 2020
Excellent, a very good standard. the staff are friendly and helpful.

5/5
Reviewed on 16th March 2020
All aspects were spot on from initial enquiry all the way through to check out on the day after. Lovely hotel, great staff, great function room and all went smoothly. Thanks to much for everyone concerned.

4/5Guest Comment card
Reviewed on 13th March 2020
Friendly staff and helpful. Appreciated the large bedroom and the cleanliness throughout the hotel. Evening meals basic, could be more inventive with produce. Cheese & biscuits would have been appreciated instead of a dessert.

5/5Guest Comment card
Reviewed on 13th March 2020
Really lovely, great choice at breakfast, excellent cooked full English breakfast. A choice of tasty meals for in the evening. Drinks were not expensive. Everywhere clean and staff very helpful. We will return.

5/5Mrs Marilyn C.
Reviewed on 13th March 2020
Excellent accommodation with friendly professional and helpful staff. The room was clean and spacious and the bathroom, toilet and shower in perfect working order. The evening “bar” type meal was perfectly adequate and the breakfast in a large dining area was excellent and tasty with courteous staff. We will be back. Excellent Noisy with some clients but on the whole very pleasant and relaxing. Ideal. Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent

5/5
Reviewed on 13th March 2020
Thank you for your excellent set-up and service at our recent celebration of life for our Mother. The food was well prepared and beautifully set out and our nut-allergy sufferers were very much comforted by the attention you gave to their situation. They felt confident and everyone very much enjoyed the buffet. The Garden Room was a beautiful venue and we could not have been better pleased.

Read more reviews

LATEST OFFERS

Free beauty stylist for your 2020 wedding

Free for Weddings in 2020
More...

Gin Thursday’s

50% OFF GIN EVERY THURSDAY
More...

Inspire Fitness

Discounted Gym Pass for Guests
More...