Our reviews

Rated 4.5/5 based on reviews from all travellers.
"Excellent business hotel. Close to parking areas and train stations."
4.5
Excellent
TrustYou

Good to know

Train station is close
Accessible parking
Wonderful sightseeing



Excellent Business HotelTop 1% in city Excellent Luxury HotelTop 1% in city

Service
93/100
1109 reviews
"Fantastic service" Well-managed with a nice reception and professional service, particularly at the bar.Room service is perfect.Recreation staff is nice.

Location
90/100
223 reviews
"Great location" Excellent parking and car access.Near to downtown with good options for sightseeing.

Breakfast
86/100
355 reviews
"Tasty breakfast"

Room
82/100
920 reviews
"Great room" Acceptable rooms with small bathrooms.Old rooms with substandard TV's, furniture and air conditioning.Badly maintained rooms with poor minibars and kitchenettes.

WiFi
74/100
30 reviews
"Good internet service"

Value
59/100
157 reviews
"Fairly good value for money" Normally priced food.Beverages could be cheaper.

Wellness
24/100
21 reviews
"Wellness & sports facilities could be improved"

verified-reviews
5/5
Reviewed on 15th May 2019
I had my wedding here on the 27th April 2019 and I haven't a single regret! I booked my wedding with Lauren Killick, who was fantastic - she was extremely helpful and went out of her way to ensure we had a great day. I would bombard her with emails and texts, and not once was she annoyed, she would always come straight back to me with the answer and more! On the day the hotel staff were fantastic, everything ran like clockwork, there isn't one thing I could complain about. The function team were amazing, Libby was super helpful and so lovely, and Pete was fantastic and got everything moving on time, as were all the rest of the staff, the venue looked beautiful, the food was delicious. All our guests said how wonderful it was. Thank you Lauren, if it wasn't for you I wouldn't have booked my wedding, and I truly feel I had the perfect, most amazing venue - I wish I could do it all over again. I highly recommend the Bull Hotel as the perfect place to get married! They couldn't do enough for us!

3/5Comfortable hotel with pleasant staff
Reviewed on 15th May 2019
Drinks were far too expensive & food wasn't hot enough & not a lot of choice for main meal. Breakfast selection good but needs to be warmer. Would recommend with reservations Plenty of comfortable seating area & nice garden area Too expensive As stated, not warm enough A nice size & well serviced Waitress service in the restaurant was very efficient

5/5
Reviewed on 14th May 2019
I honestly do not know where to begin... from the minute we walked into The Bull the first time we went to see it we have received nothing but excellent service. The staff can’t do enough for you - Lauren our Wedding Coordinator is the best in the business nothing was too much trouble and she made sure every tiny little request was seen to. The food is outstanding, the rooms have everything you need and more, the price point is fantastic, the staff are so helpful, friendly, professional and enthusiastic our entire weekend was just FAULTLESS. We thank you from the bottom of our hearts. The staff at The Bull should train other hotels and restaurants in how it’s done - seriously 5 stars just doesn’t seem anywhere near enough!!! Thank you xxxx

5/5Mr Micahel O.
Reviewed on 14th May 2019
We always enjoy staying at The Bull. So welcoming but professional and outstanding in the area. Our room 272, for this visit was delightful, very well appointed, spotlessly clean and extremely comfortable. The beds seem to have been improved! Breakfast, which has sometimes been only acceptable has also received attention. Well done! Reception staff always fantastic!

4/5Guest comment card.
Reviewed on 11th May 2019
We loved the hotel and facilities. However our room was too hot - we were in a deluxe double room, no A/C and got poor sleep. We would definitely stay again but would consider upgrading to a room with air conditioning. the Wi-Fi didn't work.

5/5
Reviewed on 11th May 2019
We had the Best weekend at The Bull Hotel for our wedding on the 4th May, Lauren who organized our wedding was just amazing she had everything under control, we had all trust in Lauren and she kept the whole day running so smoothly!! Thank you so much for making our day so special and a day that we shall never forget. Thank you to you all!! The rooms were good and very comfortable, all our guests who stayed kept saying how nice their rooms where, and how much they loved the venue . The food on the wedding day was amazing and so delicious, all our family and friends said how very good it all was and tasted. I’m so pleased with all your hard work and making all our family and friends so welcome to the Hotel. Thank you once again.

4/5Guest comment card.
Reviewed on 11th May 2019
Very comfortable room and bed. Good service. Drinks quite pricey. Draught soft drinks would be better in spirits.

5/5Guest comment card.
Reviewed on 11th May 2019
Food excellent, staff very helpful, pleasant and polite. Our 40th anniversary was wonderfully complimented by all at the bull.

5/5Guest comment card.
Reviewed on 11th May 2019
I would recommend this hotel to my family and friends. The staff were all attentive, helpful and friendly. The accommodation good and the food excellent. I may well come again to explore the area.

5/5Guest comment card.
Reviewed on 11th May 2019
Lovely hotel, very pet friendly and large room. Helpful staff assisting us to have breakfast in the bar due to our dog.

5/5Guest comment card.
Reviewed on 11th May 2019
Stayed here for family party. Excellent service, wonderful accessible room, lovely hotel with lovely welcoming atmosphere. 1 - you need more wide disabled parking spaces. 2 - toilet in the room a little low.

Read more reviews

LATEST OFFERS

Father’s Day Sunday Lunch

£23.95 per person
More...

Inspire Fitness

Discounted Gym Pass for Guests
More...

NYE Wedding With Fireworks

More...