Our reviews

Rated 4.5/5 based on reviews from all travellers.
"Excellent business hotel. Close to parking areas and train stations."
4.5
Excellent
TrustYou

Good to know

Train station is close
Accessible parking
Near city centre



Excellent Business HotelTop 1% in city Excellent Luxury HotelTop 1% in city

Service
94/100
1111 reviews
"Fantastic service" Well-managed with a nice reception and professional service, particularly at the bar.Room service is average.Booking process is sufficient.Recreation staff is nice.

Location
92/100
236 reviews
"Great location" Excellent parking and car access.Near to downtown with good options for sightseeing.

Breakfast
87/100
357 reviews
"Tasty breakfast"

Room
84/100
925 reviews
"Great room" Large, so-so bathroom.Reasonably new rooms, but A/C, furniture and TV's are substandard.Poorly-maintained rooms with subpar kitchenettes.

WiFi
60/100
27 reviews
"Regular internet service" Wifi quality could be improved.

Wellness
28/100
22 reviews
"Wellness & sports facilities could be improved"

verified-reviews
5/5Can’t fault it.
Reviewed on 10th September 2019
Room was spacious and well fitted out, clean and the beds provided the best nights sleep for a long time. Food was all well prepared, well cooked and tasted even better. The gluten free indicator worked very well but would have liked to have had an alternative dessert choice other than fresh fruit. The public areas were always clean and well presented. All staff were found to be friendly and professional at all times. The areas were a little bit spread out despite being reasonably well signed Seemed to tick the right boxes for our travels Spacious, clean, well maintained All staff were very attentive to their respective role and were very pleasant in any dealing with the visitors. No problem.

5/5
Reviewed on 10th September 2019
We booked The Bull Hotel for our team planning day recently. The whole booking process was simple and easy. Libby our event co-ordinator was lovely from start to finish, she was extremely helpful and easily contactable. In terms of the venue, the room was lovely and was suitable for all our needs. The food served was amazing and the staff were all friendly and helpful. Would definitely consider booking here again.

5/5Excellent short break
Reviewed on 10th September 2019
I visited The Bull with a group from Cheshire. I had an extremely clean and comfortable room. Some of our party did complain about the noise from the wedding reception, and whilst I did hear the music in my room, I still had a good nights sleep! I think you have to sometimes expect being in a hotel the same time as a wedding party. The food both at breakfast and the evening meal had plenty of choices and was of a good quality. It was great having a fridge in the room and with free soft drinks and water! The staff were attentive and very friendly. My only niggle is that I do like a walk in shower but appreciate that not all hotels have them. I look forward to visiting one of your hotels in the future. Welcoming atmosphere throughout the hotel Company bar area Good quality and lots of choice.

4/5Hotel Fantastic; partners not so much
Reviewed on 09th September 2019
No complaints with the hotel what so ever. Good rooms, good food, good atmosphere - all very good. Stayed at the hotel for 3 consecutive nights whilst using its conference facilities for 3 days too so quite an intense experience. The only thing that lets it down is its lack of wellbeing facilities on site. The hotel does have a relationship with a local 'gym' according to the marketing and although it is nearly a mile away you would have thought it would do the trick. Well, the 'gym' isn't so much of a gym, rather someone's personal collection of gym equipment used as a PT studio, pretending to be a gym. I have been in personal studios with better facilities. 'Well that's alright, at least there was something to use' I hear you say, well not when you have to pay £10 for the pleasure of using it. That's not £10 per day either, that's per visit, no going in the morning and then in the evening for you money. On the hotel website it mentions a pool - don't get your hopes up. It also mentions £7 entry - nope! The hotel would do well to end its relationship with this so called fitness suite, was such a disappointment I will be discussing future use of the hotel with my business who use it all too often.

5/5Dog friendly, comfort and style.
Reviewed on 08th September 2019
Excellent accommodation, we were thoughtfully allocated a room on the ground floor , close to an outside door as we had a dog with us. Nice garden. We ate in the conservatory in the evening and thought the food was excellent. I had a delicious risotto. Breakfast was also good. All staff were extremely pleasant and efficient. There was ideal extensive walking opposite the hotel on the Common and in the woodland , first class both for humans and dogs. Only a one night stay but it provided all we wanted and much more than we expected.

5/5
Reviewed on 07th September 2019
Wonderful!. We had the most amazing wedding weekend at The Bull Hotel. Everything was perfect from start to finish. Lauren Killick and her team had been so helpful and understanding of our requirements making last minute changes with seating plans and decorations. Lauren deserves a special mention as she is amazing, going the extra mile to give us the perfect day. We had fantastic service by every member of the team, special mentions to Pepé who we have meet on a couple of occasions who is always friendly and knowledgeable about all aspects of food and wine. And Facundo having a great time with my Friend speaking Spanish on the Saturday night where the food was wonderful in the lounge bar. Overall we could not recommend The Bull Hotel more and we look forward to spending more special occasions with you all. Thank you so much. Mr and Mrs Matthew P. 18th August 2019

4/5Very attentive staff particularly at meal times. Friendly and helpful.
Reviewed on 06th September 2019
Good service and nice drinks but quite expensive. Generally good. The curry evening was a little disappointing. Nice rooms (although a little small) and good facilities. Nice location. Fairly good links back into central London. Nice, clean but a little small. Friendly and attentive staff. Efficient check in. Din't use Good.

5/5
Reviewed on 05th September 2019
Brilliant organisation - Everything was perfect. Eriza is a pleasure to work with. Thank you.

5/5Guest comment card
Reviewed on 05th September 2019
Very pleasant atmosphere all the staff were polite and smiled nothing too much trouble. And I was treated like a queen thank you for a lovely stay.

5/5Guest comment card
Reviewed on 05th September 2019
Chauffeur Hire coaches tour

4/5Guest comment card
Reviewed on 05th September 2019
Come once a year every year and it's just always the same just quality and never any reason to complain

5/5Guest comment card
Reviewed on 05th September 2019
Really impressed with my bedroom - comfortable bed good facilities - hairdryer had a nozzle! great to have bottled water. Staff very helpful - perhaps too quick to clear plates in the restaurant. Overall brilliant.

Read more reviews

LATEST OFFERS

Gin Thursday’s

50% OFF GIN EVERY THURSDAY
More...

LEGOLAND® Mini Break

From £209 per person
More...
Christmas in Gerrards Cross

Save On Christmas Parties At The Bull

More...