Our reviews

Rated 4.5/5 based on reviews from all travellers.
"Excellent business hotel. Close to parking areas and train stations."
4.5
Excellent
TrustYou
829 verified reviews

Good to know

Friendly service
Great reception
Professional service
Good restaurant service


Excellent Business HotelTop 1% in city Excellent Romantic HotelTop 1% in city

Location
94/100
97 reviews
"Great location" Train station is close.

Breakfast
91/100
143 reviews
"Tasty breakfast"

Service
89/100
327 reviews
"Fantastic service" Average bar service and housekeeping.Room service could have been improved.

Cleanliness
86/100
95 reviews
"Clean" Rooms are clean, but bathrooms are not.

Room
77/100
300 reviews
"Great room" Bathrooms are large but with substandard cleaning.Poorly-maintained rooms with subpar furniture and TVs.Rooms needing updating with poor quality A/C and minibars.Shower can be a problem.

WiFi
64/100
7 reviews
"Regular internet service" Wifi quality could be improved.

verified-reviews
4/5A welcoming atmosphere
Reviewed on 05th August 2022
Dining and service was very good. The room was comfortable if a long way from everything. Lighting in the room was basic and inflexible and tea/coffee making facilities could do with chocolate and milk added to provisions. Overall provisions were adequate but detracted from the level of service.

5/5Great stay at a lovely hotel
Reviewed on 04th August 2022
Really enjoyed our stay at the Bull Hotel in Gerrard's Cross - chosen, frankly, because we were arriving via Heathrow and wanted to make sure there would be someone on duty to be able to check us in at whatever time we managed to get out of the airport! The staff were lovely, the location was great for us, and the room was just what we needed after 20 hours of travelling. Breakfast the next morning was also excellent - we have nothing but praise for this great hotel. Easy to connect, fair speed. Having someone on duty at 11 pm was just what we needed. Just what we wanted - quiet, comfortable and a great bed. Would have enjoyed being able to turn the air conditioning just a bit cooler... Fantastic breakfast! Looked nice, but it was closed when we arrived at 11 pm.

4/5Lovely place to stay with very helpful staff.
Reviewed on 04th August 2022
Lovely stay celebrating my 80th birthday but unfortunately we had an airconditioning machine outside our bedroom window but meant the humming from it was very disturbing during the night. Did not make use of Wi-Fi Excellent As we were upgraded pity it was a noisy room with airconditioning unit outside which interrupted our sleep. As we live quite local, it suited us for our stay in an excellent position for those who use the Heathrow and M40. All the food was excellent Very clean Had an afternoon tea in the bar area which was really good served by a Scottish young man who was very helpful.

3/5
Reviewed on 03rd August 2022
Hotel needs refurbishment, breakfast not hot. Bed very hard. Bar closed very early before 12. Our room was a long walk, I didn't request disabled. Asked to check in early as sons wedding wanted to extra charge. Been here before, don't think we'll return.

5/5Friendly faces
Reviewed on 03rd August 2022
Again the staff were great at the Bull. We were upgraded to an executive room on arrival, which was a god send during the first week when temperatures broke existing record's. I still think there is room for improvement regarding the menus,as there's not much to choose from if you're a vegan. I had no problems except it would occasionally sign me out. Mostly excellent, but a little slow when busy Chairs could be more comfortable Ideal for what we wanted. We have a dog and there's some nice walks right across the road. More for vegans please! Really nothing to complain about Sometimes forgot to put lemon in my tonic

5/5A Great Place to Stay.
Reviewed on 03rd August 2022
A very enjoyable experience. Shower didn't seem to work.

5/5Superb Break
Reviewed on 02nd August 2022
I am a regular visitor here and always enjoy my breaks. Lovely room, good food and pleasant staff. Was sorry to hear that Lauren had moved on,

2/5My initial room was extremely hot and not habitable
Reviewed on 01st August 2022
I love the Bull Hotel and have stayed there numerous times, but my experience this time was not too good. the room I was assigned was EXTREMELY hot and I had to upgrade for a fee to get a room with AC. I would expect all hotels of that calibre to have ACs in all the rooms - that should be standard. A HOT room should be unacceptable in any hotel as it gives a terrible experience to the customers. I could not sleep - I thought I would pass out.

5/5Mr
Reviewed on 01st August 2022
Fantastic hotel to stay at. Lovely staff and very helpful. Room very clean and comfortable. The one criticism would be the TV had no listing so you didn’t know what was on. Very good reception What I used was fantastic Clean and very comfortable As I come from Gerrards Cross I am biased Breakfast was extremely good and always kept well stocked Could not find fault Never used the bar

5/5Great stay
Reviewed on 01st August 2022
Lovely friendly staff, great room and food. Excellent breakfast next morning.

3/5Mixed review
Reviewed on 01st August 2022
The room was excellent and the service on arrival was outstanding. The receptionist took care of my needs and assisted with my bag. That lets the hotel down is the food & beverage department. First, it seemed it was impossible to get a chair without arms in the restaurant. I am overweight so I know I pose a challenge. But you need to understand that overweight people travel and like to eat. Having me sit on a sofa that was too low made the meal uncomfortable. Then the menu was grossly overpriced. The fried prawns were not fresh. The pasta was uninspired. I have no issue paying £50 for a meal, but I expect the meal to be really good. And I would expect a couple bits of bread. I then waited 20 minutes and ended up going to the bar to sign my check. Room service breakfast is a joke. Seriously?! A bap and a box of juice. I was there for an event which included a buffet dinner. The food was cold and underwhelming. Cold dry chicken, cold corn on the cob. Cold unseasoned prawn skewers. In fact, there was an amazing lack of spice and creativity. And a small thing. I dropped the room keys at reception on the way out. I advised the young lady that I had already checked out online. But she insisted I wait to confirm that I had checked out. If I wanted to run away without settling the bill, I would have just left the keys in the room. See my full comments

Read more reviews

LATEST OFFERS

MEETING BOOKER REWARDS

MEETING BOOKER REWARDS

Earn £1 for every £100
More...
Free Drink when you Book Direct

Free Drink when you Book Direct

More...
Save Up To 10%

Save Up To 10%

When You Book In Advance
More...