Our reviews

Rated 4.4/5 based on reviews from all travellers.
"Excellent business hotel. Close to parking areas and train stations."
4.4
Excellent
TrustYou

Good to know

Professional service
Friendly service
Good restaurant service
Wonderful housekeeping


Excellent Business HotelTop 1% in city Excellent Romantic HotelTop 1% in city

Location
91/100
209 reviews
"Great location" Excellent parking and car access.Near to downtown with good options for sightseeing.

Service
89/100
1026 reviews
"Fantastic service" Professional service with great management and housekeeping.Booking process is sufficient.Room service is perfect.Recreation staff is nice.

Breakfast
80/100
346 reviews
"Tasty breakfast"

Room
78/100
898 reviews
"Great room" Small rooms and poorly cleaned bathrooms.Substandard bathrooms, televisions, and air conditioning.Decent views from okay rooms.Great shower.

WiFi
75/100
36 reviews
"Good internet service" Average wifi quality.

Value for money
59/100
160 reviews
"Fairly good value for money" Normally priced food.Fair breakfast prices.Beverages could be cheaper.

Wellness Area
24/100
13 reviews
"Wellness & sports facilities could be improved"

verified-reviews
4/5
Reviewed on 12th July 2018
Good service and staff

5/5
Reviewed on 09th July 2018
WE CANNOT FAULT ANY PART OF OUR CELEBRATION FROM OUR ORIGINAL INQUIRY TO THE CHECKOUT FOR SOME OF OUR GUESTS AT THE END. THE GARDEN DINING ROOM WAS DELIGHTFUL AND THE MEAL EXCELLENT. YOUR WAITRESS ANITA IS A CREDIT TO YOUR HOTEL AS SHE WAS EFFICIENT AND HELPFUL WITH AN ALMOST CONTINUOUS SMILE. EVERY ONE COMMENTED ON WHAT AN ENJOYABLE DAY WE HAD WHICH ADDS TO OUR MANY VISITS TO THE BULL OVER THE LAST 50/60 YEARS. WE HOPE TO CELEBRATE OUR 60TH WEDDING ANNIVERSARY IN TWO YEARS TIME AT THE BULL

5/5
Reviewed on 06th July 2018
Everything went very smoothly. We had a great meeting in the Thames Suite and the summer barbeque was exactly what we wanted. It gave people time to mingle and catch up with their colleagues in an informal and relaxed setting. May I ask you to pass on our thanks to your team for all their support. They were outstanding and very accommodating. In particular, may I mention Hannah, who dealt with our every request in a very professional manner. It was a pleasure working with her today. I didn’t get the name of Hannah’s colleague, who was also there helping but he came to the rescue when I asked for a private room for a short while for 2 gentlemen to take an urgent call. Great customer service!

5/5
Reviewed on 06th July 2018
Very personable staff, very pleasant meeting room with good facilities and a nice platter of sandwiches. We will use The Bull Hotel again in the future for meetings.

5/5
Reviewed on 06th July 2018
1. stayed here many times. 2. Sunday lunch and afternoon tea on several occasions. Always found it to b first class.

5/5
Reviewed on 06th July 2018
I would like to say the Bull hotel was such a wonderful venue and staff were extremely helpful and supportive I would use this venue again

5/5
Reviewed on 05th July 2018
Great staff, a good all round experience, Thank you! A hotel this lovely should have proper decaf coffee!

5/5
Reviewed on 05th July 2018
We decided to celebrate our anniversary in the bull, where we had our reception 12 months ago. we were advised to contact lauren who booked our room. The congratulations card in the room was a nice touch. All staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. Room service was excellent, prompt & food was hot.

3/5
Reviewed on 05th July 2018
Lovely room décor however sadly incredibly noisy. I think it might be above the reception/entrance & the open and close of doors was very annoying. I had a relaxing stay however, I had a lovely Caesar salad at dinner. Would recommend hotel but not this room

4/5
Reviewed on 05th July 2018
Very disappointed how I was received on arrival. There was a mess up with room booking that had been organised by my company. The hotel managed to find 3 rooms for me and my two colleagues However, 2 of us were forced to pay on the night still not refunded.

5/5
Reviewed on 05th July 2018
Very enjoyable stay. convenient position. Staff extremely helpful & very efficient although hotel was very busy no waiting for any service. Thank you for your care. Would definitely return and recommend.

Read more reviews

LATEST OFFERS

MEETING BOOKER REWARDS

MEETING BOOKER REWARDS

Earn £1 for every £100
More...
Prosecco Fridays

Prosecco Fridays

More...
Reduced Day Delegate Rate

Reduced Day Delegate Rate

From £35 per person
More...