Our reviews

Rated 4.5/5 based on reviews from all travellers.
"Excellent business hotel. Close to parking areas and train stations."
4.5
Excellent
TrustYou

Good to know

Train station is close
Accessible parking
Good accessibility by car



Excellent Business HotelTop 1% in city Excellent Romantic HotelTop 1% in city

Service
90/100
935 reviews
"Fantastic service" Professional service with great management and housekeeping.Smooth booking process.Room service is average.Recreation staff is nice.

Location
89/100
193 reviews
"Great location" Excellent parking and car access.Near to downtown with good options for sightseeing.

Breakfast
83/100
313 reviews
"Tasty breakfast"

Room
74/100
851 reviews
"Great room" Some guests complained about bathroom cleanliness; kitchenettes, furniture and TV's are not great.Rooms spacious and relatively new.Poorly-maintained rooms with inadequate A/C and bad minibars.Great shower.

WiFi
63/100
39 reviews
"Regular internet service" Free internet.

Value for money
60/100
141 reviews
"Fairly good value for money" Normally priced food.Fair breakfast prices.Free internet.Beverages could be cheaper.

verified-reviews
5/5Excellent Again!
Reviewed on 10th January 2018
Great experience from initial booking through to check out. Comfortable room didn’t feel cramped even with 5 of us in a room.

5/5
Reviewed on 09th January 2018
I have stayed at the bull several times before and as we had another great time/stay over, I am sure we will book again.

3/5
Reviewed on 09th January 2018
Overpriced bar food 9 chips in the fish & chips ,overpriced drinks ,rooms far to hot and yes we did turn the radiators down ,Luke warm breakfast eggs not cooked properly,but the worse was there was ten if us for a funeral and we were refused a room to change after the funeral I am sure all the rooms were not full on the day they could have open a room for us compassion to the end I think not only interested in making money

5/5
Reviewed on 09th January 2018
The food, accommodation, service were all of a very high standard, my family and I thoroughly enjoyed the NYE dinner and our stay at the hotel.

5/5Guest comment card
Reviewed on 08th January 2018
Great Service all round

4/5
Reviewed on 08th January 2018
Liked the New Year event however the kids got bored with waiting for the fireworks as it did take a while. Food good but thought the main roasts were poor beef grisly and a little over done.

5/5Always an enjoyable stay
Reviewed on 08th January 2018
Have stayed at The Bull on a number of occasions and always enjoyed it. The staff are always friendly, helpful and you cannot fault their service., The rooms are very clean and nearly always ready before the stated time (although we do tend to go when its a quiet time of year). The menu does cater for most tastes but maybe a little more thought for 'vegans' should be considered. Never been able to find a fault with any of our stays, which is most unusual nowadays. Totally recommend a visit.

5/5Guest comment card
Reviewed on 08th January 2018
This was not our first stay at the bull as we are fairly local and have visited numerous times on New Years Eve and have also used the hotel for various functions. This was by far the best stay, great staff, very polite and helpful and friendly. The food on NYE was excellent, as well. Great time!

5/5
Reviewed on 08th January 2018
Good

5/5Guest comment card
Reviewed on 08th January 2018
Our overnight stay ticked all the boxes. Cleanliness: Ambiance: Dining & Service standards were all exemplary. Will highly recommend this hotel to my friends & associates.

Read more reviews

LATEST OFFERS

Free Drink when you Book Direct

Free Drink when you Book Direct

More...
Advance Purchase Rate

Advance Purchase Rate

UP TO 20% OFF
More...
Sunday Lunch With Live Jazz

Sunday Lunch with Live Jazz

from £16.95 per person
More...