Our reviews

Rated 4.4/5 based on reviews from all travellers.
"Excellent business hotel. Close to parking areas and train stations."
4.4
Excellent
TrustYou

Good to know

Train station is close
Accessible parking
Good accessibility by car



Excellent Business HotelTop 1% in city Excellent Luxury HotelTop 1% in city

Service
91/100
1031 reviews
"Fantastic service" High quality, professional service from wait staff, reception, and management.Booking process is sufficient.Room service is perfect.Recreation staff is nice.

Location
91/100
198 reviews
"Great location" Excellent parking and car access.Near to downtown with good options for sightseeing.Restaurants & bars in the area are ok.

Breakfast
83/100
338 reviews
"Tasty breakfast"

Room
78/100
878 reviews
"Great room" Mediocre sized, poorly cleaned bathrooms.Rooms needing updating with poor quality A/C and minibars.Poor quality TV's, furniture, and kitchenettes.Great shower.

WiFi
77/100
34 reviews
"Good internet service" Average wifi quality.

Wellness Area
33/100
12 reviews
"Wellness & sports facilities could be improved"

verified-reviews
5/5
Reviewed on 12th September 2018
Very enjoyable stay. Comfortable bed. NB Not a criticism but might make me stay for some people easier. I observed a number of elderly guests departing. They were struggling with their luggage along the corridor. Might be helpful if you had a couple of porters to assist them.

5/5
Reviewed on 12th September 2018
Our stay at the hotel had been a very pleasant . The location of the hotel is very good being close to the village and not to far from London. The staff are very friendly and helpful.

3/5
Reviewed on 12th September 2018
Room very clean and comfortable. TV system in room very poor. remote control does not work. Food- evening meal - soup luke warm, vegetables overcooked, meat ok. desserts ok. Breakfast - No fresh fruit, overcooked bacon. TV- Very Poor

5/5
Reviewed on 12th September 2018
A really clean and comfortable hotel. Staff very helpful and friendly, meals are delicious! Hope to get the chance to come back.

5/5
Reviewed on 12th September 2018
A very comfortable stay. A hotel definitely to recommend. Hospitable staff - excellent service.

5/5
Reviewed on 12th September 2018
See tripadvisor review MetFireChief 8/9/18

5/5
Reviewed on 12th September 2018
Lovely room and beautiful hotel. Delicious food and very nice bars.

5/5
Reviewed on 12th September 2018
My husband had a heart transplant in Harefield hospital. This hotel is only 15 mins away, so very close if we get called to the hospital. I am over the moon I have found such a wonderful gem.

4/5
Reviewed on 12th September 2018
Enjoyed the stay. Large bedroom. Was well looked after during the 2 night stay.

3/5
Reviewed on 12th September 2018
Free wifi yes but the television in my room was not up to date - no subtitles- no radio- when are you planning to bring the TVs into the 21st century? Food average and a bit repetitive. lacking in choice. No cheese and biscuits.

5/5
Reviewed on 12th September 2018
Hotel 2 night stay for a wedding very nice clean room, staff excellent, facilities good, lovely gardens, excellent food. overall a lovely place to stay and would recommend.

5/5
Reviewed on 11th September 2018
The event was very well organised and all our guests commented on how lovely it was.

5/5
Reviewed on 11th September 2018
Thank you for making our special day so Special.The venue setting was perfect.Everyone remarked on the beautiful table layout and the menu choice.The waiter service provided excellent, especially with Mauris at the helm. Nothing was too much trouble for him, well done.A big thank you to Sarah Devereux for taking our booking and making it all Happen.

Read more reviews

LATEST OFFERS

Late Availability Weddings

Late Availability Weddings

£3,495 for 50 guests
More...
MURDER MYSTERY NIGHTS

MURDER MYSTERY NIGHTS

More...
Stay Longer and Save

Stay Longer and Save

10% Off
More...