Our reviews

Rated 4.6/5 based on reviews from all travellers.
"Excellent business hotel. Close to parking areas and train stations."
4.6
Excellent
β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜† β˜†
TrustYou
2482 verified reviews

Good to know

Friendly service
Great reception
Professional service
Good restaurant service


Excellent Business HotelTop 1% in city Excellent Romantic HotelTop 1% in city

Location
96/100
324 reviews
"Great location" Great accessibility by car with affordable parking.Central location with great sightseeing, dining out and shopping.

Cleanliness
93/100
347 reviews
"Clean" Clean hotel facilities.

Service
93/100
1104 reviews
"Fantastic service" Good bar and restaurant service and reception.Room service is average.Smooth booking process.Hotel security can be an issue.

Breakfast
91/100
475 reviews
"Tasty breakfast"

WiFi
90/100
30 reviews
"Good internet service"

Room
82/100
1016 reviews
"Great room" Rooms are old, with poor TV's, inadequate A/C and unimpressive views.Great shower.Decently-clean rooms with spacious bathrooms.Acceptable minibar.

Wellness Area
0/100
7 reviews
"Wellness & sports facilities could be improved"

verified-reviews
5/5Great stay
Reviewed on 10th June 2024
We had a great 2 night stay at The Bull...thank you!

5/5
Reviewed on 10th June 2024
Very enjoyable stay at your comfortable, hospitable hotel 😁

4/5Good comfortable hotel
Reviewed on 10th June 2024
Good comfortable clean rooms, great location for local area and travel in to London. Lovely garden and outdoor sitting area. Breakfast was good with plenty of choice. Received a free drink in the hotel when we arrived for booking direct with the hotel was a nice gesture. We only stayed two nights so while not a huge issue that our room wasn’t freshened up, we only had two tea bags and two little pots of milk and one bottle of water. When we arrived and had to ask for more team and milk at reception and was told that there was only one free bottle of water per stay. These little things increase the overall comfort of the stay for customers and aren’t expensive

3/5Nightmare stay
Reviewed on 09th June 2024
Sadly I got food poisoning on the second night of stay from meal of Caesar salad served to me. I reported on the Monday , the vomiting and diahorrea , how ill I was , only leaving the room to go to by taxi , to Boots for meds, Tuesday and Wednesday I only left the room to allow room service access, when I tried to eat on Thursday on our route home I had another bout of the same . The hotel restaurant Sunday , was the only meal I had different to my husband and daughter(who lives locally) over the stay and they were fine. I was disappointed no one checked on me , I had no breakfasts the entire stay, I completed a report on the Monday with a member of restaurant / bar staff so the hotel was aware I was very ill and alone Mon/Tues ( my husband stayed Sat thru Sunday returning Tuesday evening . We were in room 15 , which was without a refrigerator even after I asked for one on the Sunday morning . We stay at TheBull whenever visiting GX preferring its location to the Crown further along the road . This is the first time there has been an issue all other stays , the staff are helpful and friendly . The front desk are helpful and friendly , breakfast room is soulless but food is fine. The gardens are delightful and eating outside or in the bar area is far more pleasurable .

5/5Excellent 4-day Break.
Reviewed on 08th June 2024
Everything about The Bull Hotel was excellent. Our room was spacious and comfortable. Beautiful ,landscaped gardens, a delightful Conservatory Lounge and dining room. The food and drinks and their service were first- class as were the receptionists who greeted and helped us in such a friendly manner. As I said------- an Excellent 4-day Break.

5/5Fabulous
Reviewed on 05th June 2024
The double room for single occupancy was wonderful. The food at both breakfast and dinner was well prepared, served and very enjoyable. The staff unfailingly polite and helpful. Clearly a favourite venue for local residents who similarly spoke highly of the hotel.

5/5Fabulous relaxing stay
Reviewed on 05th June 2024
We spent one night at the bull and had a wonderful time! The room was just amazing and extremely clean 😍 the complementary shampoo, body wash and body lotion was very luxurious. The staff were friendly polite and professional nothing was too much trouble. The food in the restaurant was delicious πŸ˜‹ and the breakfast was very hearty. The gardens were a little oasis of perfection. Would definitely recommend and absolutely stay again. Xxx Good fast connection Nothing was too much trouble. Staff friendly and helpful Lovely view of the gardens. Nice big comfy bed had everything you needed for your stay. .. iron/ironing board, hairdryer good quality bedding and towels Lovely park across the road and near the shops 😍 Just delicious πŸ˜‹ and fresh Spotless in all areas of the hotel Good selection of drinks at reasonable prices

5/5Mr
Reviewed on 04th June 2024
Very pleasant stay and food and staff excellent

4/5Pleasant stay
Reviewed on 03rd June 2024
The hotel was much larger than expected, our room 112 was in need of a refresh, bathroom was dated but didn't bother us. When checking in the gentleman on reception spoke so quietly it was hard to understand him. Drinks pricey but expect that in a hotel. Room was very warm (found fan in the morning). Breakfast was a good and plenty of choice.

4/5
Reviewed on 03rd June 2024
The staff were great. Very polite and prompt with any service. I really can't fault them. The room was a good size and had everything we needed for our stay. A few points let it down though. The bed was very squeaky and the left hand head board was loose from the wall. The room was also always quite warm so we had to leave the windows open all the time. In the bathroom there is a some bad finishing where the bath meets the floor so there is a gap that looks a little ugly. Great to have some vegan options. Thank you for that.

5/5Really enjoyed our stay at The Bull.
Reviewed on 03rd June 2024
Very easy to find and to park. Lovely food and very comfortable bed in well appointed bedroom. Would definitely stay at The Bull again. Very happy with our room. Really easy to find and park. Excellent food. Looks expensive when first looking at the menu, but quantity and quality were both excellent. No complaints - very clean. As a personal choice I'd have liked a proper real ale on the bar, but otherwise all very good with friendly service.

Read more reviews

LATEST OFFERS

MEETING BOOKER REWARDS

MEETING BOOKER REWARDS

Earn Β£1 for every Β£100
More...
Free Drink when you Book Direct

Free Drink when you Book Direct

More...
Save Up To 10%

Save Up To 10%

When You Book In Advance
More...