Our reviews

Rated 4.5/5 based on reviews from all travellers.
"Excellent business hotel. Close to parking areas and train stations."
4.5
Excellent
TrustYou

Good to know

Good accessibility by car
Accessible parking
Wonderful sightseeing



Excellent Business HotelTop 1% in city Excellent Luxury HotelTop 1% in city

Service
93/100
1125 reviews
"Fantastic service" Reception, bar and restaurant service very professional.Booking process is sufficient.Room service is perfect.Recreation staff is nice.

Location
91/100
233 reviews
"Great location" Excellent parking and car access.Near to downtown with good options for sightseeing.

Breakfast
88/100
370 reviews
"Tasty breakfast"

Room
83/100
926 reviews
"Great room" Small but relatively clean bathrooms.Rooms seem aged and relatively shabby, with poor kitchenettes.Great views, but low quality air conditioning, televisions, and furnishing.

WiFi
54/100
31 reviews
"Regular internet service" Wifi quality could be improved.

Wellness
15/100
22 reviews
"Wellness & sports facilities could be improved"

verified-reviews
3/5ok stay for business
Reviewed on 13th July 2019
This was an decent hotel for business. A few things that could improve, food service in the bar area was very slow. They do not have a pool or work out facility so you will have to go to a gym about a mile away and pay for a day pass. And there should be some grab and go food options for business travelers who do not have time to wait for full service.

4/5
Reviewed on 12th July 2019
Good all round service and easy to work with

5/5Guest comment card
Reviewed on 12th July 2019
Very pleasant stay and lovely wedding setting.

4/5Guest comment card
Reviewed on 12th July 2019
Attentive staff at check in and check out. Younger male aged 35ish?? v. pleasant. Good room 149. *TV remote control not working very well. Probably needs new batteries. Light bulb above couch not working! At Breakfast (very busy) there was NO SERVICE! Had to go up and ask for coffee. *Minor issues only

5/5
Reviewed on 12th July 2019
Sarah Devereux was excellent throughout the booking, giving advice on all aspects of the event and ensuring that everything ran smoothly. On the evening of the celebration a lady, who we believe was called Naomi, was brilliant, she made sure that everything was to our satisfaction and kept in touch throughout. She told us she was in training. We would certainly use the facilities at The Bull again.

5/5Guest comment card
Reviewed on 12th July 2019
Fourth time staying at the bull. We stay here because of its comfort, convenience to London and the care and hospitality of its staff, just a few to mention, Selenia, pepe, Ciara, Christian (who left) anita - restaurant staff - Manuela (Housekeeping staff) OK at times

3/5
Reviewed on 12th July 2019
The venue is great and the rooms are perfect, however for the second year running we didn't have enough food for the guests. I contracted for 50 people, and there wasn't enough for the 30. Disappointing

5/5EXCELLENT
Reviewed on 11th July 2019
GREAT HOTEL, LOVELY GOUNDS, VERY FRIENDLY STAFF, GREAT ROOM, VERY CLEAN AND TIDY, GREAT AMENITIES, GREAT LOCATION.

5/5Guest comment card
Reviewed on 10th July 2019
We really enjoyed our stay and will certainly see you again. Everything about our stay was good from the spotless room, with quality fittings, to the staff who, without exception, were professional and friendly. The hotel must have a good training scheme!!

4/5Guest comment card
Reviewed on 10th July 2019
My husband and I have stayed at this hotel twice previously - and all occasions prior to my needing to be at Harefield hospital for the following morning. We have always been comfortable. This time the bed in 152 - a spacious room with good large bedroom - was so hard and uncomfortable for me (weight just 47 kilos) that I had to lie on top of the duvet with a blanket on to get a couple of hours sleep.

5/5Guest comment card
Reviewed on 10th July 2019
Great. Very clean.

Read more reviews

LATEST OFFERS

Wedding Offer! Free Arrival Drink

More...

Inspire Fitness

Discounted Gym Pass for Guests
More...

NYE Wedding With Fireworks

More...